Where are my Chakras? Can they Help with my Meditation?

"Knowing is not enough, we must apply. 

Willing is not enough, we must do"

-Bruce Lee


First, I just want to thank you all for taking the time out of your day to come check out my blog. I knew that blogging would be my next step in my journey of helping others. I want all my readers to be knowledgeable, and confident in their own abilities to live their best life possible. 

As a Reiki Practitioner the first question I always get is "What is Reiki?" In short, Reiki is a healing technique in which the practitioner uses gentle touch to channel energy to the patient. This activates the patient's natural healing abilities. This can restore physical and emotional well-being. We will talk more about this later. 

Now in order to do this, the practitioner channels the energy via the 7 Chakras. Yes, you have them, we all do! There are seven main chakras throughout your body. They are wheels of energy that are connected to different parts of your body that affect you physically and emotionally. 

This can seem overwhelming just like the thought of meditation. In reality it's beautifully effortless and really just going with the flow. Besides, that's why you're here, to learn. I'm going to make it as easy as possible to have you an expert in no time. 

Let's start simple. Make sure to come back next week as I will keep diving in deeper! 

Chakra 7-The Crown                                                                                                 

Located at the top of the head. Color is Violet. 

Chakra 6-The Third Eye                                                                                          

Located in the center of your forehead at eye level or just above. Color is Indigo(a combination of Blue and Red).

Chakra 5- The Throat                                                                                               

Located within your throat. Color is Blue.  

Chakra 4-The Heart                                                                                                 

Located within your heart. Color is Green.     

Chakra 3- The Solar Plexus                                                                                     

Located a few inches above your navel. Color is Yellow.

Chakra 2-The Sacral(Navel Chakra)                                                                         

Located between the base of your spine and your navel, Color is orange.

Chakra 1- The Root                                                                                                 

Located at the perineum, base of your spine. Color is red.     



There is so much to learn about the chakras but this is a simple way of easing into it. Please come back as I keep diving in. The more you learn, the more you get to know and understand yourself in ways you didn't know were possible. 

Meditation is very good for you. It can seem daunting at first but with practice you'll wonder how you ever did without it. Personally speaking it's the best thing I have ever done for myself.

To keep things light, here is an exercise you can try for now until my next post. 

Meditation Exercise:    Total time: 5 Min

Take a few minutes to try this exercise. Fit it in where it makes sense and not stressing you out in any way. I like to meditate in the morning before getting in the shower. Have a timer ready(on your watch or phone). You will want to set the timer to go off every 30 seconds. Preferably a vibration or a gentle ring or bell sound. 

Sit either in a chair or on the floor(whatever feels comfortable). If you're new to this I would start in a chair.

Set your times and get started. For the first 30 seconds take in a few deep breaths, in through your nose and out through your mouth. On about the 5th breath gently close your eyes on the exhale. Use the remaining time in this increment to focus on your senses. What can you hear, smell, taste, the weight of your body pressing down on the chair or floor, and what can you see with your eyes closed? Maybe flashes of light in different colors, shadows, or nothing at all. You're just observing. 

The next 30 seconds you're going to focus on your crown. What do you feel, any sensations, any feelings, or anything that you may see(your eyes are still closed)? Or maybe you feel nothing at all. Don't try to change anything, you're just observing.

Next 30 Seconds move onto your third eye. Do the same as above.

You will continue to do this every 30 seconds until you reach your root chakra. 

TIP: To help keep your concentration focus on the breath and keeping count. Every inhale is one, every exhale is another until you reach 10 and start over. 

The last 30 seconds, let your mind do what it wants. You don't have to focus on the breath. Just observe.

Lastly, bring the attention back to the body, sounds, taste, smells, and the weight of the body pressing down. Gently open your eyes. Pause for a moment and notice how you feel. Be proud that you took the time out for yourself. 

Remember to be kind to yourself, don't judge and be free with yourself.

What's happened is in the past, you can't change it. Let it go.

The future hasn't happened yet.

Live in the moment. 



 With Love,

The Unicorn Goddess

Zip Zap Zazzle Zazzle 






Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published